Posted in 21 Day Daniel Fast

Daniel Fast Day 17


     Daniel Fast Day 17


                                                             Humility


 


“And when they had come to the multitude, a man came to Him, kneeling down to Him and saying, ” ‘Lord, have mercy on my son, for he is an epileptic and suffers severely, for he often falls into the fire and often into the water.  So I brought him to Your disciples, but they could not cure him. ‘ ” 


This man knelt before Jesus in Humility and was persistent in the fact he knew to seek Jesus when there was a disappointment (the disciples) could not heal his son.  He went onto Jesus. 


 He didn’t take offense, in the temporary disappointment of the disciples not being able to help.  He sought after Jesus.  We need to humble ourselves before God, realizing our need of Him, submitting to His will, pursuing Him and being confident the outcome will occur in God’s perfect timing. 


Be encouraged that approaching God with a heart of humility will always position us to find relief in Jesus.  We cannot be ashamed to humble ourselves before God, even in the presence of others.   Wow!  When are we going to finally be able to let go in worship.  To humble ourselves before Him.  To say  “God I don’t care what people see me do.  I don’t care if the person next to me doesn’t worship You… I am NOT going to miss this opportunity to engage with You;  To get closer. 


When disappointments come and we may get offended, we have to continue in our pursuit of Jesus. Instead of calling Mom, or aunt Betsy, or Best Friend Laura, or Dad or the preacher or to whomever you run, RUN TO JESUS! 


Ask Him to heal your heart, restore our trust in people.  Mend the hurts that others have caused. Run to the arms of Jesus.


 


Proverbs 2


2: 1-9 If you receive my words, and treasure my commands within you, so that you incline your ear to wisdom, and apply your heart to understanding;  Yes, if you cry out for discernment, and lift up your voice for understanding.  If you seek her as silver and search for her (wisdom) as for hidden treasures; Then you will understand the fear of the Lord, and find the knowledge of God.  For the Lord gives wisdom;


From His mouth come knowledge and understanding,;  He stores up sound wisdom for the upright; He is a shield to those who walk uprightly; He guards the paths of justice and preserves the way of His Saints.  Then you will understand righteousness and justice, Equity and every good path. 


Wow, Wow, Wow!  How incredibly timely is this for me.  During this fast God has opened my eyes so clearly to understand!  Luckily He does it a little at a time because it would be otherwise overwhelming, but how much I have had my eyes opened to His word, His Truth. 


The Verses have clarity like they never have before.  My life seems more in line with God than it has in a while.  There is a lot of truth to “You can always get closer to God.”  You really can.  You think you are close to HIM, then you get closer and look back… and say ” woah…I wasn’t nearly as close as I am now.” 


The more He shows me, the more I want HIm to show me… The more in His presence I get, the more in His presence I want to be.


and you know what?                                               He always DELIVERS…. ALWAYS. 


Humble ourselves, ask for forgiveness for things in our lives, seek Him… and you WILL  find Him. 


I do. . . Every time I truly want to be in His presence. 


 


Have a wonderful Day! 


xoxo,


Brandi


 


 

Author:

I am a wife of 15 years to my husband, Doug. I have 3 boys;. I enjoy listening to and writing music, movies, laughing, looking at and purchasing office supplies, organizing, restaurants, crafting etc. I love my God, my family, friends, church and our country.

Leave a Reply

