Posted in 21 Day Daniel Fast

Daniel Fast Day 16

Daniel Fast Day 16

Taking off the grave clothes

Devotional Verse:  Jesus said to them, ” Take off the grave clothes and let him go.”  John 11:4

 

Devotion: 

 When it comes to the transforming power of God working in someone’s life.  God often uses people to bring about diving life change.   Lazarus coming out of the tomb needed help with the grave clothes, He had been bound (hands and feet), the disciples removed all that so they had served a role to bring about change. 

Talking to men for God is a great thing, but talking to God for men is greater still.”  E. M Bounds 

” A Single groan before God may have more fullness of prayer in it than a fine oration of great length.”  Charles Spurgeon

   

  I often think and now this devotion brings further examination of myself.  I think, am I really making a difference?  Am I really ABLE to make a difference?  I think…

      “God you are the only one that can truly bring about change.  Have you ever had someone who tries to help you and really just gets in the way?  That’s the way I feel when I need to be helping God.  I feel like I will just make a mess of everything.  I think “How can I bring about diving change” in someone else’s life.  I mean, I sing, play and do my best to lead the congregation into the presence of God every week, but to get on the level of one on one and think that I could do anything to be effective in their lives blows my mind. 

Maybe I just don’t realize I have done it.  I mean is there going to be an individual that comes up and says ” You have just been used to brin about diving life chang in me, and I thank you?”  NO!  They aren’t.  I am sure it will have to be observed by the fruit of their life.    God, I am willing.  Show me ways to truly impact other people.  Use me to enable You, Lord to do a great work. 

Don’t you want the same?

Luke 12

WE have to speak about God!  We have to 8) confess me before men, him the Son of Man also will confess me before the angels of God.  But he who denies Me before men will be denied before the Angels of God. “

What will others think?  I am a radical?  What will I say? Verse 11 gives some help…. do not worry about how or what you should answer, or what you should say.  For the Holy Spirit will teach you in that very hour what you ought to say.”   

What will they think of me?  4) Do not be afraid of those who kill the body and after theat have no more that they can do to you. . . Fear Him who after He has killed, has the power to cast into Hell.” 

We need to be bold and confident with the tasks God gives us, because He will give us who we are to minister to,

When we are to do it and What we are to say

 The Holy Spirit will Guide us.  All we have to do is be willing and listen! 

 

xoxo,

Brandi

Author:

I am a wife of 15 years to my husband, Doug. I have 3 boys;. I enjoy listening to and writing music, movies, laughing, looking at and purchasing office supplies, organizing, restaurants, crafting etc. I love my God, my family, friends, church and our country.

Leave a Reply

