Posted in 21 Day Daniel Fast

Daniel Fast Day 14

Daniel Fast Day 14

Alignment with Heaven

 

                                                      “Thy Kingdom come, Thy will be done in Earth as it is in Heaven”   Matt 6:10 KJV

To have heaven on Earth, We need to pray that His will, be unhindered in our own life.  God gives us the choice to surrender to it with trust and gladness.  We come into agreement with Him we will yield to the Lordship of Christ in all areas of our life. 

Our prayers lay the track down on which “God’s power can come like a mighty locomotive, his power is irresistible, but it cannot reach us without rails.”

LUKE 10

We need to make sure that our heart is right in the motive that we seek God’s will.  We need to seek Him first. 

God is beyond smart, He knows everything.  We should just get out-of-the-way and let Him lead us.  We should find comfort in the fact that God is in control.  If we, If I could just quit trying to “help” Him.  I mean, I need to be used.  Not just sit around and wait on God’s will to be done…but there’s a clear direction that God has for my life.  I need to seek HIM and what that will is for my life. 

It’s glorious for everyone.  If you are breathing, you still have a purpose to fulfill.

I need to press into the voice of God everyday and say.  “God, what exactly do you wish for me today; How would you use me to help “Your kingdom come, and Your will be done, on Earth as it is in Heaven?”  

Lord, I ask that you open my spiritual eyes and ears to understand what you would have me do on a DAILY basis.  Not just worry about the big picture. 

Let’s have a reality check… The “daily” things we do, are what Create the big picture.

Author:

I am a wife of 15 years to my husband, Doug. I have 3 boys;. I enjoy listening to and writing music, movies, laughing, looking at and purchasing office supplies, organizing, restaurants, crafting etc. I love my God, my family, friends, church and our country.

Leave a Reply

