Posted in 21 Day Daniel Fast

Daniel Fast Day 12

 

Daniel Fast Day 12

Praying Boldly

 

Today was good.  I am starting to get tired of the lack of variety of food choices, but I mean, We have nearly completed 2 full weeks.  It’s been a journey this far.  I am pretty sure that this next and final week will be glorious, but I am preparing for a difficult week as far as final temptations.  I can do this. 

I mean if Jesus made it 40 days w/o any food, I can make it 21 days just limiting my food.  I can do it.  I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. Philippians 4:13

Devotional Verse

“and it came to pass, at the time of the offering of the evening sacrifice, that Elijah the prophet came near and said, ‘Lord God of Abraham, Isaac and Israel (Jacob was his name before God renamed him), let it be known this day that you are God in Israel and I am your servant. ‘ ”  1 Kings 18:36

Do you know we can come boldly to God and ask for things in Confidence? 

Devotional—God has already settled the issue of our access to HIm but we can be assured our access is not because of our own righteousness, It’s because of what Jesus did on the cross.  When we pray we come to God in the authority of Jesus’ name, and we can be confident that we will find grace, mercy, and perfectly timed help. 

Luke 9

Jesus sent the disciples out to heal and minister in the name of Jesus.  Jesus comes down from the mountain and is received by a man who has epileptic seizures.  The disciples could not cast out the demon.  

Jesus is “disgruntled”  and says” O faithless and perverse generation, how long shall I be with You… Then Jesus rebuked the unclean spirit, healed the child and gave him back to his father.” 

Jesus had faith, He commanded things to be so by the authority given from God.  We have the same authority, through Jesus ( as believers).  Faith as a Mustard seed, will move mountains.  We have to have the same Boldness that Jesus had.  He knew He was, He knows who HE IS! 

When are we going to realize that we are the children of God.  Just like we love our own Children, God loves us even more… because we are HIS children.  WE can and should come before God as a child to a Father, with Confidence.  He accepts us through the righteousness of Christ.  He loves us.  He wants to provide for us. 

He’s not waiting to shoot you down with how low and terrible you are.  He knew how sinful we were going to be.  The whole reason Jesus came to Earth.  He wants us to return home to Him.  His arms are open wide. 

He says to us ” What are your burdens, give them to me…What are your needs, I will give it to you.”  He’s a good dad. 

Go to Him Boldly.  Knowing He hears us. 

 xoxo,

Brandi  

 

Author:

I am a wife of 15 years to my husband, Doug. I have 3 boys;. I enjoy listening to and writing music, movies, laughing, looking at and purchasing office supplies, organizing, restaurants, crafting etc. I love my God, my family, friends, church and our country.

Leave a Reply

