Posted in 21 Day Daniel Fast

Daniel Fast Day 10

Day 10

     Today was a good day!  I ate a little breakfast and I had a couple earlier morning appointments.  Then at my lunch appointment I knew there would be sandwiches and deli type things.  I walked in and to my excitement there was a huge thing of bite sized fruit.   Yes!  I thought.  I now knew that I didn’t have to wait until after my luncheon to eat. I came prepared with my just peanuts-peanut butter and fruit spread sandwich on Ezekiel bread.   Tonight I had whole wheat pasta with a homemade red sauce.  yummy!  I had a small snack of hot tea and a hand full of walnuts. 

     Tomorrow should be interesting.  I have that “luncheon” to attend that I mistakenly thought was last week.  

………………………………………………………………………………..On to the “Steak” 

             Todays lesson is “Unwavering Faith” 

Verse: “But let him ask in faith, nothing wavering”  James 1:6

     There is a natural tendency to shrink back when praying for the seemingly impossible, but we must remember nothing is impossible with God–Luke 1:37

Luke 7 daily reading

Pouring out the love for Jesus

Jesus healed or forgave those that believed He could and he would heal or forgive them.  Over and Over in the 4 gospels.. Jesus said ” Your faith has made you well,”  or “Your faith has saved you” 

V 6-9)  a centurion servant of whom he was fond of was about to die…Jesus came to the house. The centurion says to Jesus…” Therefore I did not even think myself worthy to come to You But say the word, and my servant will be healed.”  Jesus heals the servant and expresses his pleasure in the centurions for his faith was so great. 

v) 36-50 A woman in the city who was a sinner came and washed Jesus feet with her tears and dried them with her hair”  She was pouring out her love on Him.  He said to her ” Your sins are forgiven. . . Your faith has saved you. Go in Peace.” 

So what stands in the way of God healing us or our forgiveness, or whatever it is we need…. Our Faith!  The faith that He can and WILL do it!  NOTHING is impossible with God! 

So I asked myself and I encourage you to do the same. . .

     Ask yourself… Where do I limit God intervening in my life because of lack of faith? Trust God!  He won’t let you down! 

Thanks for reading.

 

Be Blessed. 

xoxox,

Brandi

 

  

 

Author:

I am a wife of 15 years to my husband, Doug. I have 3 boys;. I enjoy listening to and writing music, movies, laughing, looking at and purchasing office supplies, organizing, restaurants, crafting etc. I love my God, my family, friends, church and our country.

Leave a Reply

