Posted in 21 Day Daniel Fast

Daniel Fast Day 7

DAY 7

Fervent Prayer

TODAY WAS CHURCH DAY! 

I am always excited to be in the house of the Lord with a body of believers.  Worshiping Our Lord, and Savior and hearing the Word that He has given our church through our Pastor, is amazing EVERY week.    It was also wonderful to be around other folks participating in the fast.  Everyone sort of encouraging each other.  It was great. 

It was my turn to bring breakfast to the worship team, so I brought something that I could eat.  FRUIT TRAY!  It was delicious.            I think everyone else enjoyed it too because there was only two small pieces left.   

I had to make a run to Kroger though to prepare for the coming week.  I got more fruit some Ezekiel Cinnamon Bread.  Some more peanut butter (ingredients peanuts only) A different kind of salsa with NO salt in it (hard to find) A dehydrated tomato toss…with some seasoning.  You are supposed to use it on Polenta, with rice or pasta and/or use it to top your baked potato. 

 Devotional Verse The effective, fervent prayer of a righteous man avails much.  James 5:16 NKJV

The Devotion spoke about our level of intensity, passion and persistence.  Many times, we can lose our passion in prayer. . . or lose heart, give up.  Elijah prayed that the soul of a boy would return to him (he was the only child of a grief-stricken mother) (God heard his prayer) He did as Elijah asked.  The point is BE PERSISTENT! 

Bible reading for today Psalm 3-5  David is Crying out to God to deliver him from his enemies.  He prays fervently, persistently with passion.  3:4 I cried to the Lord with my voice and He heard me from His Holy Hill. 

We need to continue to pray and seek God in those areas that we really need Him to help us.  Be persistent, Press in to God.  He loves Us, and therefore, He hears us. 

Xoxo,

Brandi

Author:

I am a wife of 15 years to my husband, Doug. I have 3 boys;. I enjoy listening to and writing music, movies, laughing, looking at and purchasing office supplies, organizing, restaurants, crafting etc. I love my God, my family, friends, church and our country.

Leave a Reply

