Posted in 21 Day Daniel Fast

21 Day Daniel Fast

   I am starting a Blog on my journey with a Daniel Fast (found in Daniel Chapters 1 and 10) in which me  and a large portion of our church are participating .  I thought, that blogging would be a great way to track what I am feeling and thinking, and more importantly what is happening to my relationship with God through prayer and fasting.  To do a true Daniel Fast, you restrict yourself to eat only fruits and vegetables. No meat (including fish) or animal products, Dairy, Sugar, Processed Foods, Caffeine,    or Butter/Oil other than Olive Oil. 

We are to focus on 3 three things..

1.  Taking our relationship with The Lord to the next level and less about the food or lack thereof. 

2. Getting Healthier

3. ONE personal request that you need (not the whole laundry list of needs) This will be tough to choose.  

 

We are to accomplish this through Fasting with our Diet, & Prayer and Devotions

Each day I am going to talk about my Devotions ( What I learned) ,  What I ate (the struggles and triumphs),  and How I felt during the day (Ups and Downs)   Join me on the journey.  If you are participating in the fast or one like it, allow this blog to encourage you. 

Read Day 1 to see how my first day went.

In Him,

Brandi

Author:

I am a wife of 15 years to my husband, Doug. I have 3 boys;. I enjoy listening to and writing music, movies, laughing, looking at and purchasing office supplies, organizing, restaurants, crafting etc. I love my God, my family, friends, church and our country.

Leave a Reply

